book now
Cookies

www.casangelina.com uses its own and third-party technical and profiling cookies for its functionality and to send you advertising and information in line with your preferences.
To consent to the use of cookies click on the accept button.
If you want to know more, read our extended privacy policy.

Please select cookies for which you want to express consent:
ACCEPT COOKIES
PERSONNALISER LES PRÉFÉRENCES
Stay in touch

Stay connected with Casa Angelina to get the inside scoop on our latest promotions, news and exclusive offers.

E-NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
Covid Test

POUR VOTRE CONFORT ET VOTRE TRANQUILLITÉ D'ESPRIT, DES TESTS COVID-19 PRC ENTIÈREMENT RECONNUS SONT DISPONIBLES SUR PLACE AVEC DES RÉSULTATS GARANTIS DANS LES 24 HEURES.

Dining
Dining
Un Piano Nel Cielo Fine Dining

la cuisine raffinee par excellence

ELEGANT
PANORAMIC
CURATED
Savourez la haute cuisine
avec des vues splendides
à notre restaurant au dernier étage

Notre restaurant gastronomique Un Piano Nel Cielo – dont le nom approprié signifie « un étage dans le ciel » – doit beaucoup à la générosité de la nature de la côte amalfitaine. Non seulement le paysage environnant fournit de nombreux produits qui se retrouvent dans la cuisine, mais aussi les formidables mer, ciel et vues côtières visibles depuis la terrasse du restaurant au dernier étage. De grandes fenêtres murales dans la salle à manger à l’intérieur assurent à tous les invités, qu’ils mangent al fresco ou non, de pouvoir profiter du paysage côtier spectaculaire.

Les menus au Un Piano Nel Cielo suivent les saisons et empruntent à l’héritage culturel traditionnel de la Campanie, avec notre Chef, s’approvisionnant majoritairement de produits locaux, utilisés dans des plats classiques réinventés.

Avec les généreuses eaux de la côte, littéralement à deux pas d’ici, le poisson occupe une place prépondérante, avec par exemple au menu du calamar tendre sauté et des spaghettis au homard. Les meilleures coupes de viande locale sont aussi bien représentées, dans des plats savamment réfléchis, comme le carré d’agneau à la croûte de pistache ou le bœuf mariné au Marsala. Les menus de dégustation sont une plateforme pour l’équipe de cuisine pour présenter leur vision culinaire avec des options de menu de dégustation végétarien disponibles pour ceux qui ne mangent pas de viande.

VOUS POURREZ GOUTER
les plats de la riche culture gastronomique de la Campania
VOUS POURREZ ADMIRER
la mer, le ciel, le profil de la Côte
Horaires d’ouvertures
Uniquement pour le dîner 19.30 – 22.00
Leopoldo Elefante
Executive Chef

Leopoldo Elefante est le Chef Exécutif de Un Piano nel Cielo, le restaurant sur la Côte d’Amalfi réputé pour sa cuisine méditerranéenne novatrice et pour ses vues qui coupent le souffle. Né et grandi dans la région italienne Campania, Leopoldo a commencé à cuisiner à 14 ans. Il a été élevé dans une famille dans laquelle la nourriture a représenté un rôle important et il attribue son intérêt culinaire aux heures passé dans la cuisine sous la guidance de sa mère et sa grand-mère.

Leopoldo a commencé sa carrière culinaire professionnelle à l’école hôtelière du centre historique de Castellammare di Stabia, où il a reçu son baccalauréat dans le 2002. Depuis Rome jusqu’à la Côte d’Amalfi, Leopoldo a travaillé dans plusieurs remarquables restaurants italiens, entre lesquels le restaurant étoilé Reale in Castel di Sangro où il a travaillé sous la gruidance de Niko Romito, et le restaurant Quattro Passi, étoilé aussi et Oliver Glowing.

Tous le grands chefs ont eu un mentor qui leur a appri, et celui de Leopoldo a été Gualtiero Marchesi, le premier chef italien à avoir reçu les trois étoiles Michelin et reconnu pour son risotto au safran à la feuille d’or. Dans son art culinaire, il n’a pas pris inspiration seulement de son mentor, mais Leopoldo a crée ses chefs-d’oeuvre gastronomiques en explorant la végétation frais, les couleurs et les odeurs des magnifiques espaces ouverts de sa propre région, la Campania.

En 2017, Leopoldo Elefante rejoigne Un Piano Nel Cielo où il prend le rôle de Chef Exécutif de Casa Angelina. En équilibrant la présentation et le goût, le menu élégant de Leopoldo pour Un Piano Nel Cielo contiens les plus frais ingrédients saisonniers choisis entre les meilleurs fournisseurs de la Côte d’Amalfi, accompagné par un choix de vins très variée. Bien que la cuisine de Leopoldo traduise la tradition gastronomique de la Côte Méditerranéenne, chacun de ses plats est préparé avec un élan gourmet.

Notre Chef préfere les produits locales pour réélaborer les plats classiques de la tradition.

Les menus de dégustation sont une plateforme pour l’équipe de cuisine pour présenter leur vision culinaire avec des options de menu de dégustation végétarien disponibles pour ceux qui ne mangent pas de viande.

Des sommeliers peuvent également aider les invités à choisir le parfait accompagnement parmi une vaste collection de vins Italiens et internationaux.

01 / 13 Coming Next

book now
Cookies

www.casangelina.com uses its own and third-party technical and profiling cookies for its functionality and to send you advertising and information in line with your preferences.
To consent to the use of cookies click on the accept button.
If you want to know more, read our extended privacy policy.

Please select cookies for which you want to express consent:
ACCEPT COOKIES
CUSTOMIZE PREFERENCES
Stay in touch

Stay connected with Casa Angelina to get the inside scoop on our latest promotions, news and exclusive offers.

E-NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
Covid Test

FOR YOUR COMFORT AND PEACE OF MIND, ON-SITE FULLY RECOGNIZED COVID-19 PRC TESTS ARE AVAILABLE WITH GUARANTEED RESULTS WITHIN 24 HOURS.

Dining
Dining
Un Piano Nel Cielo Fine Dining

fine dining & elevated sea views

ELEGANT
PANORAMIC
CURATED
Experience haute
cuisine with views
to match at our top-floor restaurant

Our gourmet restaurant Un Piano Nel Cielo – whose name translates to “a floor in the sky” – owes much to the Amalfi Coast’s natural bounty. Not only does the surrounding landscape yield much of the produce that makes its way to the kitchen, but it also provides knockout sea, sky, and coastal views visible from its top-floor terrace. Large windows in the indoor dining space ensure that all guests, whether eating al fresco or not, can also enjoy the breathtaking coastal scenery.

Menus at Un Piano Nel Cielo take a seasonal slant and borrow from the rich cultural tradition of Campania, with our Chef sourcing much of his produce locally for the restaurant’s reimagined, classic-to-the-region dishes.

With the bountiful waters of the coast a literal stone’s throw away, fish naturally takes pride of place, with everything from tender sautéed squid to lobster spaghetti showing up on the menu. The best cuts of locally sourced meat are also well-represented in carefully considered dishes such as the pistachio-crusted rack of lamb and Marsala-marinated beef. Multi-course tasting menus serve as a platform for the kitchen team to showcase their culinary vision, with vegetarian tasting menu options available for non-meat eaters. Sommeliers are also on-hand to help diners pick the perfect accompaniment from the extensive collection of Italian and international wines.

YOU WILL TASTE
dishes of rich cultural tradition of Campania.
YOU WILL SEE
sea, sky and coastal views.
Leopoldo Elefante
The Executive Chef

Leopoldo Elefante is the Executive Chef of Un Piano Nel Cielo. Born and raised in the Campania region of Italy, Leopoldo started cooking at age 14. Growing up in a family where food played a large role, Leopoldo attributes his culinary interest to the countless hours spent in the kitchen under the guidance of his mother and grandmother.

Leopoldo began his professional culinary career at the Hotel Management School in the historic town of Castellammare di Stabia, in the metropolitan city of Naples, where he graduated with a Culinary Arts and Culinary Services degree in 2002. From Rome to the Amalfi Coast, Leopoldo has held positions at some of Italy’s most notable restaurants, including three-Michelin-starred Reale in Castel Di Sangro, where he worked under the guidance of Niko Romito, as well as two Michelin-starred Quattro Passi and Oliver Glowing.

Many prominent chefs have a mentor who teaches them to push the boundaries; for Leopoldo, that was culinary master Gualtiero Marchesi, the first Italian chef to be awarded three Michelin stars, and recognized for his iconic saffron rice with edible gold leaves. Not only drawing inspiration for his cuisine from his mentor, Leopoldo attributes his culinary masterpieces to exploring the fresh vegetation, colors, and smells of the great outdoors in his hometown of Campania.

In 2017, Leopoldo Elefante joined Un Piano Nel Cielo, where he has held the position of Executive Chef at Casa Angelina. Defining a balance between presentation and taste, Leopoldo’s elegant menu for Un Piano Nel Cielo features the freshest seasonal ingredients from the best local suppliers of the Amalfi Coast, while playfully presented to diners and complemented by a diverse wine collection. To ensure Leopoldo’s cuisine reflects the culinary traditions of the Mediterranean coast, each dish is prepared with a gourmet touch.

Our chef sources the bulk of his produce locally for the menu’s reimagined classic dishes.

Multi-course tasting menus serve as a platform for the kitchen team to showcase their culinary vision with vegetarian tasting menu options available for non-meat eaters.

Sommeliers are also on-hand to help diners pick the perfect accompaniment from the extensive collection of Italian and international wines.

01 / 13 Coming Next